Why and How to Sew With A Scant 1/4″ Seam

31 Oct

watch?v=DSCBzwJ1lB4&feature=related

I have had many conversations with quilters over this last year regarding the 1/4″ seam.  What is a true 1/4″ seam.  I believe this video explains it the best.  She also shows how to gauge it on different sewing machines and she has had a lot of positive feedback on her video.  I think this is well worth your time to view.  The audio is a little gravely, but you can understand what she is saying.

I hope this is helpful to all of you that have wondered about this 1/4″ seam.

May Every Stitch Be a Happy Stitch!

8 Responses to “Why and How to Sew With A Scant 1/4″ Seam”

  1. Kyong Sanson November 3, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my web site so i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to find things to improve my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  2. north face jackets for men November 7, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

    Hello there! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Thank you

    • Debbie November 8, 2012 at 1:50 am #

      Thanks. This is all done through Word Press. It is free. Type in Word Press on your search engine. It will take you there. It is very easy to use.

  3. Moncler For women November 19, 2012 at 1:51 am #

    Do you have a spam problem on this site; I also am a blogger, and I was curious about your situation; we have developed some nice procedures and we are looking to trade strategies with other folks, why not shoot me an e-mail if interested.

    • Debbie November 19, 2012 at 4:49 pm #

      I didn’t have much of one until yesterday. I got 15 spams that were nothing but jibberish. I just deleted them. What do you do?

  4. merveIdeole November 22, 2012 at 12:35 am #

    I became very happy to seek out this web-site.I needed to appreciate your sharing your efforts for this fantastic read!! I undoubtedly enjoying every small dose of it and I have you bookmarked to have a look at new stuff you blog post.

    May I just say what a relief to find somebody who truly knows what theyre referring to online.

    Nike Free 5.0 for kvinder

  5. Andrew A. Sailer November 27, 2012 at 1:38 am #

    I just want to mention I’m very new to blogging and site-building and honestly loved your blog site. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have fabulous stories. Bless you for sharing with us your blog.

Leave a Reply

The Brave Cook

My life from the heart of Berlin!

A Daisy Garden

Photography. Sewing. Cooking. Quilting. Inspiration.

Sandy Chandler & Just Curves' Blog

Home of the Curve Master Presser Foot

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

Little Wooden Shoe

Hi I´m Alex. I love fabric and Little Wooden Shoe is my label for handmade toys and quilts. I love to share things i'm up to and what inspires me.Please feel free to contact me regarding orders or any questions. alex@littlewoodenshoe.com ©All designs are hand drawn and copyright protected to Little Wooden Shoe

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

My Message

Be Happy, Be Bright, Be You

Our Own March

Our newest adventure along with my usual ones

