Fabric Calculator

21 Oct

Yesterday I purchased a fabric calculator.  I can’t believe I have not done this sooner.  It saves an enormous amount time and frustration trying to figure out yardage for quilts, blocks, sashing, binding.  Wow what a great thing to have.  It is very user friendly, came with great instructions both written and DVD.

I recommend this for any quilter, especially for those of you that have trouble with math.  I had a 50% off coupon for JoAnn’s, lucked out that they were not already on sale, I got a good price.

Happy Quilting!

 

 

4 Responses to “Fabric Calculator”

  1. maths October 23, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    I’ve read some just right stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how so much attempt you set to make this sort of excellent informative website.

    • stitchery24 October 26, 2012 at 1:50 am #

      Thank you for your kind words. I look forward to your visits.

  2. jgp60 October 26, 2012 at 11:08 am #

    This sounds interesting. Maybe it would save me giving the shop assistant that blank look when they ask me how much fabric I need. I think the pattern I’m using for my first quilt is the exception though, in that it doesn’t give very clear instructions. From what I’ve seen most patterns do set out for you the amounts you need?

    • Debbie October 26, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

      Patterns that you buy do. I like to design my own patterns, this is where it really comes in handy.

Leave a Reply

The Brave Cook

My life from the heart of Berlin!

A Daisy Garden

Photography. Sewing. Cooking. Quilting. Inspiration.

Sandy Chandler & Just Curves' Blog

Home of the Curve Master Presser Foot

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

Little Wooden Shoe

Hi I´m Alex. I love fabric and Little Wooden Shoe is my label for handmade toys and quilts. I love to share things i'm up to and what inspires me.Please feel free to contact me regarding orders or any questions. alex@littlewoodenshoe.com ©All designs are hand drawn and copyright protected to Little Wooden Shoe

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

My Message

Be Happy, Be Bright, Be You

Our Own March

Our newest adventure along with my usual ones

