Finding Fabric in Unexpected Places

13 Oct

Today I went shopping for quilt fabric in an antique store.  Yes, I said an antique store.  My friend found this ad on Craigslist.  A very seasoned quilter was giving up quilting, and had consigned her stash to this antique store.  What a haul my friend and I made.  Fat quarters for  50 cents, 1/2 yard cuts for a $1. 2yards+ cuts for a $1 a yard .  I am not telling you this to make you drool, but to make you aware, if you are not already, that fabric can be found in most unusual places.

Also check out the thrift stores.  I have found some really good buys in there.

Happy Quilting!!!!!!!!

One Response to “Finding Fabric in Unexpected Places”

  1. jgp60 October 14, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

    That’s a good tip, thanks. I don’t have a stash yet so will have to work on getting one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

The Brave Cook

My life from the heart of Berlin!

A Daisy Garden

Photography. Sewing. Cooking. Quilting. Inspiration.

Sandy Chandler & Just Curves' Blog

Home of the Curve Master Presser Foot

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

Little Wooden Shoe

Hi I´m Alex. I love fabric and Little Wooden Shoe is my label for handmade toys and quilts. I love to share things i'm up to and what inspires me.Please feel free to contact me regarding orders or any questions. alex@littlewoodenshoe.com ©All designs are hand drawn and copyright protected to Little Wooden Shoe

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

My Message

Be Happy, Be Bright, Be You

Our Own March

Our newest adventure along with my usual ones

