Dealing with your Stash

7 Oct

The longer you quilt, the bigger your stash gets.  It can be overwhelming to deal with.    The other day I pulled out some quilt patterns that I have been wanting to make.  I went through my stash, pulled out colors that I thought would look good in the pattern.  I got some big ziplock bags and started building kits with them.  I put a note in each one of what I needed to add to make it complete.  A couple of the patterns would make great table toppers or wall hangings, and I had enough in my stash to accomplish that.  I now have kits ready to sew.  The biggest thrill of doing this, my granddaughter came over.  She is a new quilter, does not have much money to buy fabric.  I let her go through what I had put together.  She got to shop  and left happy as a clam, and I was very excited to see her be able to get something for free.

 

One Response to “Dealing with your Stash”

  1. ooobop! October 7, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    I do more dressmaking than quilting but I still have an uncontrollably big stash! I just suggested to Mr Ooobop! that I parcel each piece up with an appropriate pattern or plan. He just rolled his eyes and said it will still be just as big! Oh well. I think its a marvellous idea. Thank you for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

The Brave Cook

My life from the heart of Berlin!

A Daisy Garden

Photography. Sewing. Cooking. Quilting. Inspiration.

Sandy Chandler & Just Curves' Blog

Home of the Curve Master Presser Foot

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

Little Wooden Shoe

Hi I´m Alex. I love fabric and Little Wooden Shoe is my label for handmade toys and quilts. I love to share things i'm up to and what inspires me.Please feel free to contact me regarding orders or any questions. alex@littlewoodenshoe.com ©All designs are hand drawn and copyright protected to Little Wooden Shoe

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

My Message

Be Happy, Be Bright, Be You

Our Own March

Our newest adventure along with my usual ones

